LIFE HACK: HOW TO GET READY QUICKLY ON WEEKDAY MORNINGS

Are you slower than a snail running a marathon while trying to get ready for work or school in the morning?

Trust me; you’re not alone.

I’ve missed dozens of 8am lectures and even went as far as negotiating my work hours to start from 9am instead of 8:30am because I struggled to get ready in a hurry in the mornings. I don’t know if it’s because the body is still half asleep before 8am or because I’m not an early morning person. It could very well be a combination of both.

fast-morning-routine-work-life-google-image

So, I devised a plan to beat this problem because I can’t avoid early mornings altogether, and being late for important things because I couldn’t get ready on time is unnecessary stress that I need to get rid of.

Firstly, getting 7.5 hours of sleep every night has helped me immensely.

According to science, this is the most correct hours of sleep an adult needs in order to recuperate and have enough energy to go through the day. After a good night’s rest, I find that I don’t need an alarm to wake me up because my body naturally wakes up, and I feel energized and alert.

I found that showering at night just before going to sleep is better than showering in the morning.

This way, I brush my teeth and put on my clothes, and I’m ready in 10 minutes. If you’re able to shower and get dressed within 10 minutes in the morning, I applaud you. It’s a great achievement.

Deciding what to wear the night before saves time in the morning.

Lay out your outfit in your wardrobe before you go to sleep so that you just throw it on in the morning. Also, having a work uniform (wearing the same type of clothes every day to work), such as a white shirt, black or blue jeans and pumps or heels, is a great time saver because you eliminate the need to scramble for an outfit.

If you take lunch every day, prepare it the night before and keep it in the fridge.

I found that preparing lunch takes about 20 minutes in the morning, leaving very little time for a proper breakfast before dashing off to start the day. Preparing lunch the day before gives you time for at least a cup of coffee and a bowl of oats to get you started for the day.

So, if you struggle with getting ready quickly in the morning, try the above tips. Your morning routine will be more productive and time effective.

*image from Bustle.

*Dailypost WordPress.

Leave a Reply

