THINGS TO BE GRATEFUL FOR

gratitude-praying-hands-psychology-emotion-life-google-imageAs the year draws to a close, it’s important to look back not only at life’s challenges and failures, but also at its successes and blessings.

I’ve found that counting my blessings helps me to keep motivated and hopeful, especially in trying times when things don’t go well and there’s not much to look forward to.

I’m most grateful for the fact that I’m alive and well.

Being in a world that seems to be filled with violence and disease requires that I don’t take any day for granted, and that I also don’t take for granted the health and physical presence of my loved ones.

I’m happy that I’m finally coming into my own as a person.

All my failures and successes thus far have taught me about my strengths, weaknesses, likes and dislikes. I’m at a point where I know my worth and refuse anything less, be it in my career or my relationships. I have defined goals for my life because I know what I want, which is great as it adds structure to my life.

I’m happy that I’ve experienced both love and death.

Love has made me feel like I’m a part of something awesome and bigger than myself, and I am accepted for who I am. Death has shown me that nothing lasts forever, and that I need to live a life that I, my family and my descendants can be proud of.

I’m glad that I went through a period of financial difficulty.

I had no clue on how to manage money, and getting out of debt was difficult. I’ve learned invaluable lessons about money management, and I have peace of mind because my money is my own and doesn’t belong to a string of debtors all racing to eat into my pocket.

I’ve experienced the joy of having a job that I loved with a good and supportive boss, and having a job that I hate, with the added misery of working with a toxic boss. I came out knowing that doing what I love is more rewarding than merely having a job, and that colleagues and management have a huge impact on the work environment.

I’m grateful for lessons learned about time management. Procrastination and being late were my weaknesses, but my butt has since been kicked into gear, and I’m more in control of my life because all my responsibilities are done on time.

Lazy weekends are a blessing. It’s great to chill out and not have a list of responsibilities to tackle.

YouTube cooking tutorials have saved me from culinary boredom. Thank you to all the foodies and chefs that upload videos of tasty recipes that help someone like me break out of a culinary rut.

I’m grateful for the rain after the drought caused by the horror that is El Niño. The sun can be relentless if left to its own devices.

There are tons of things to be grateful for, so make sure to take a moment to count your blessings.

*image from Pinterest.

*Dailypost WordPress.

2 thoughts on “THINGS TO BE GRATEFUL FOR

Leave a Reply

