DEAR BOSS, I DESERVE A PROMOTION

Dear Steph

I want to bring a very important matter to your attention.

I believe that I should be in a senior position because, as you would have seen throughout this year, I have already taken on the work and the responsibility of a senior, and I’m more than capable for the position.

Here are other reasons that will serve as a sufficient rationale for my proposition.

I’m a genius. I’m a freaken genius. I am a ge-ni-us at my work. (I totally remixed the lyrics to Sting’s Englishman In New York).

BEYONCE FLICKING HAIR FEELING MYSELF BRAGGING LIFE GOOGLE IMAGE

My creative direction has resulted in us landing majority of our pitches this year, blowing our clients’ minds with the final product, and bagging some very prestigious awards. This has boosted the morale of the entire team because winning is awesome. For the first time in a long time, they’re succeeding at their work and having a great time too.

Increased business means more $$. I’m sure you’re smiling ear to ear because we’ve already made our target for the year.

RAPPER THROWING MONEY GOOGLE IMAGE JAY Z P DIDDY NELLY MUSIC

I’m a natural-born leader. For some reason, people listen to me, turn to me for direction and support, and I’m good at getting things done, steering the ship in the way it should go even when I’m met with skepticism, creative block and budget constraints.

I’m also able to resolve conflicts, which is an important part of business as we work with humans. I firstly proactively intervene to prevent potential conflicts by resolving the issue at hand, but in the event that a conflict does arise and needs to be resolved, I put warring factions in a room filled with croissants, coffee, muffins, chicken and an array of salads, and I deal with the issue head-on.

You would’ve realized that, as team lead, I hardly schedule meetings, especially those dreaded Monday morning ones. In fact, it goes against human nature to schedule anything that will require brain work before 10am because the human brain is only fully awake after 10. All you need, instead of meetings, is a 5-minute Skype call to client should there be any issues, preferably after breakfast, a cup of coffee, and at least 30 minutes of internet surfing and going through social media timelines should you need to contact client in the morning.

You would have realized that most of the team has gotten healthier. Slenderer figures and more youthful looking staff … I believe this has to do with my transformation from over-baked muffin to lean machine in 3 months. Like I said, I’m an influencer.

Everyone in the team would be lacking critical knowledge and excellent taste in music if it wasn’t for my YouTube playlists which are frequently on full blast in the office.

And most importantly, everyone would be left dehydrated if I wasn’t there to change the water cooler.

I look snazzy too. I could totally appear on the cover of Vogue for their office fashion spread.

And finally, I love my job and can’t wait to get into the office on Mondays. In fact, I’m constantly thinking about how to make things better when doing everyday things like showering or doing groceries. I love my job so much that I’d rather be at work than chill at home on leave because I’d be bored out of my mind.

BEYONCE NICKI MINAJ FEELING MYSELF EXCITED HAPPY MUSIC GOOGLE IMAGE

I now need a new job title to match all the work that I do and all the responsibilities that I’ve been given, so how about that move on up?

Kind regards,

Me.

*images from Style Gallivanter , Be Whole, Be Healthy, Be Free, , DawgShed and People.

*Dailypost WordPress.

2 thoughts on “DEAR BOSS, I DESERVE A PROMOTION

Leave a Reply

