RICHES TO RAGS: I HAD IT ALL, BUT LOST IT ALL

7 thoughts on “RICHES TO RAGS: I HAD IT ALL, BUT LOST IT ALL

  1. That was a moving story. I actually don’t want to read long story but when I read from the bottom to see a little bit of it I got interested and read my way up. Yes,funny eh? I like it. I agree for a woman you MUST not wholly depend everything on your husband. Period.

    1. Hi Vinneve 🙂 Thanks for reading and glad you enjoyed it 🙂 I totally understand about long reads; I tend to do the same as well, which is why I ‘m trying to limit my writing to 500 words for opinion pieces and 1000 words for short stories – works well. And yes, you’re right – being economically independent as women is vital.

  2. Hello! I usually try to avoid emotional long stories. But after reading a para or two i could connect myself with the character. Even in my country girls are till today have very less choice or no choice for career except getting married. Sounds ridiciolous but thats true. Even i have no career and have never earned my meals.

    1. Hi Vandy. Thanks for reading, and you’re right hey. Women’s lives aren’t respected. I think that’s the case for women all over the world. It’s never too late to step out and do your own thing. As long as you’re breathing, your dreams are valid 🙂

  3. Topic close to my heart…financial independence of women. Your writing is captivating. Great story, I hope the woman gets a break in life and the vicious circle of depending on donations end.

Leave a Reply

