LIFE HACK: WHEN YOU’RE CRAVING CAKE AND CAN’T HAVE IT

This life hack is for healthy eaters and fitness fanatics.

I started my healthy lifestyle journey packed with good eating habits and lots of exercise in 2013. I abandoned fried foods, junk food, sugar and a carb overload for greens, good carbs and lean meat. The change has been completely awesome, but it came with one big sacrifice: I had to break up with my lovers – cake and malva pudding.

VELVET CAKE DESSERT FOOD

The break up was quite difficult as I couldn’t see my dessert life without them. I didn’t know how I would even breathe knowing that they will no longer form a major part of my life. Cold, winter nights became colder and moments after eating a good savoury meal was never the same without them. I had no one to comfort me on those cold nights and no one to comfort when I was feeling miserable.

But during this time of mourning my break-ups, I found a new love: fruit. I figured that because my body is craving something sweet and satisfying, I should replace sugary desserts with fruit.

And it works!

Nothing beats a cake or malva pudding craving like a juicy pear, sweet and bright yellow pineapple pieces or sweet strawberries.

So if you can’t have your favourite carb and sugar loaded dessert, have some of your favourite fruits instead. The outcomes, which are happiness and satisfaction of the palate, are reached successfully.

*image from Food Network.

*DailyPost WordPress.

One thought on “LIFE HACK: WHEN YOU’RE CRAVING CAKE AND CAN’T HAVE IT

Leave a Reply

