THE AWESOME OPPIKOPPI MUSIC FESTIVAL

I had the time of life this past weekend at the awesomest music festival in SA, Oppikoppi!

This year’s theme was Bewilderbeast, and trust me when I say that people were party beasts at this year’s festival, which is took place in Northam, Limpopo from the 8th to the 10th of August.

What I love the most about Oppi, besides the awesome bands I get to see, is the camping experience with my friends. I love the fact that I get to leave the big city of Joburg for a couple of days to go camping at a farm filled with crazy music lovers, whacky and weird hippies hugging trees as well as good conversation and lots of laughter with my buddies.

I loved the performances by Deftones, Bittereinder and Pascal & Pearce. I jammed so hard that my feet are still aching a day after the festival ended, and my voice is still at the Oppi farm because I screamed my lungs while the performances were on. So to the organizers of Oppi, if you find my voice-box at the farm, could you kindly return it to me via email or post please? Thanks.

Anyway, if you’re a music festival lover and you’re looking for a good jam and a mid-year, long weekend getaway, Oppikoppi is the place to be.

Here are a couple of pics to show you the absolute fun I had at Oppi:

The Oppi massive chilling and enjoying the good vibes.
The Oppi massive chilling and enjoying the good vibes.
A gorgeous looking hippie on the loose at Oppi!
A gorgeous looking hippie on the loose at Oppi!
Awesome-crazy peeps at Oppi!
Awesome-crazy peeps at Oppi!
Food glorious food stands at Oppi.
Food glorious food stands at Oppi.
Some tree decor for the trees on the Oppi farm.
Some tree decor for the trees on the Oppi farm.
One of the many drinking spots at Oppi.
One of the many drinking spots at Oppi.
Oppikoppi 2013!
Oppikoppi 2013!

Oppikoppi was fantastic, and best believe that I’ll be back next year!

And I’ll complete this post by screaming out ‘OPPPPPIIIIIII!!!’

One thought on “THE AWESOME OPPIKOPPI MUSIC FESTIVAL

Leave a Reply

