25 THINGS I’VE LEARNED AT 25

Now that I’m 25 years old, here are 25 things I’ve learned about life so far:

I’m officially an adult

I have reached the first quarter of my life. There are three more quarters left to go

I’m responsible for my own life and for the decisions I make and the consequences I experience from those decisions

REALITY LIFE YOUNG ADULT GOOGLE IMAGE BLOG CHECK YFM

Life will throw curve-balls and good things will happen. How I deal with both is up to me

I’m not perfect

I’m beginning to figure out what I want to do with my life

Not only do I need to build a career, but I need a stable job

I have the ability to create wealth

But first, I need to pay off my student loans

Having a degree doesn’t guarantee a job straight after graduation

Becoming a fully functioning professional is something that’s learned once someone takes a chance on you

Moving out of home is a necessity

If I don’t create a budget, I mismanage my money

My metabolism slows down yet I continue eating junk food and downing the alcohol, until I wake up one morning and realize that I’m obese

Staying up all night partying and drinking is more of an drag than an enjoyable thing

The amount of friends I have has reduced significantly, leaving me with a few that I’m doing life with

I’m attending bridal showers, weddings and baby showers almost every weekend

I’m no longer on my parents’ medical aid plan, meaning that my health is my responsibility

As much as I’d love to have sex all the time because I feel like I’m always horny, I need to be responsible about it

I’m quite aware that I’m fertile

I feel ready for a stable relationship because I can no longer tolerate the work and emotional roller-coaster that comes with casual dating

Relationships are hard work, but they’re all worth the effort if they’re based on love

Choosing a life partner is a life-changing decision that will impact on my quality of life

I now understand that my parents did their best and sacrificed a lot to give me a good life

Experiencing a quarter-life crisis is normal because adulting can be overwhelming, but like all things, there is light at the end of the tunnel and I have started to appreciate all I have and the person that I’m becoming 🙂

*image from weheartit.com.

*Dailypost WordPress.

Leave a Reply

