MY WEIRDEST DREAMS

Dreams are sometimes the weirdest things on earth.

Since most people say that they represent what’s happening in our subconscious mind, I’m starting to believe that the subconscious really cooks up a lot of stories and has too much time on its hands.

DREAMS WEIRD MIND BODY LIFE GOOGLE IMAGE BLOG YFM

I’ve never woken up kicking or screaming, but I have stopped a dream while its busy rolling out in my mind by consciously waking up after deciding that I couldn’t take it anymore and the story was getting way to ridiculous for my liking.

The dream that pops in mind when I did this was when I was dreaming that I was a citizen stuck in a war zone with my father. We were struggling to get out of the war torn area, and we kept on running and hiding away from militia and dodging bullets, and just before the pinnacle of the story when the militia busted us in our hiding place, I decided that I couldn’t go through with the dream and I woke up.

Sometimes I would dream about being on the toilet urinating. This usually happens when I need to use the toilet in the middle of the night but be too lazy to get up and relieve myself. So it seems like my body would find other ways to alert me of my heavy bladder.

Usually, I’d be pressed in my dream while running to the toilet, and when I eventually get to it, I’d sit on it very comfortably before proceeding to let it all flow. My body would actually give me chances to wake up before I pee in my bed by letting the dream unfold in slow motion. At that point where I realize what’s happening in my subconscious, I would wake up quickly to go to the bathroom to obey my bladder’s orders.

The weirdest dream to date was the one I had in my teenage years of the famous muso Sisqo. This silver-haired ‘Thong Song’ singing sensation was the hottest thing back in the 90’s when he was active on the music scene and was every young girl’s crush, including me.

So I dreamt that he decided to surprise me by coming to fetch me from school in his drop top convertible. He was waiting for me in the parking lot of the school, and as soon as I came out of the school gates with my friends, he was there waiting for me with the biggest, most loving grin on his face.

I was the envy of all of my friends because the hottest guy that everyone wanted came to pick me up from school. But before I could run into his loving arms, my alarm went off and I had to wake up to get ready for school. Needless to say, that day after school, there was no Sisqo in a drop top convertible with an immeasurable grin on his face waiting for me to run into his arms.

Some dreams can be discarded as sub conscious entertainment while others signify a deeper problem or warning about something that is happening or will happening. Whatever it is, the fact is that dreams are weird and they’re not going anywhere for some time to come.

*image from weheartit.com

Leave a Reply

