MY PAINTING OF THE TABLETS OF THE 10 COMMANDMENTS

Can you imagine what Moses saw when God wrote the 10 commandments on stone tablets?

Not only was it a majestic sight with lots of thunder, wind and lightning, but it was also an artistic sight, with hard rock being taken and inscribed with words that only a powerful being could write.

I decided to go back to this era and place myself in Moses’ shoes to recreate the two stone tablets that had the commandments inscribed on them.

I used A3 paper that was smudged with a used teabags to give it a stone feel, and I burned the edges of the sheets of paper to create a stone look. I then wrote the commandments in calligraphy to give the pieces an ancient feel.

Here’s the finished product:

 

10 COMMANDMENTS CHRISTIANITY BIBLE MOSES GOOGLE IMAGE BLOG

My commandment art was such a hit with my friends that they asked me to create it for them, and I must say that it looks great as pieces of art for home decor.

So here’s a challenge for you – pick out your favourite historical tale and try to create visual art from it. It’s a great way to get artistic juices flowing while creating pieces you can use to decorate your home 🙂

*Dailypost WordPress.

4 thoughts on “MY PAINTING OF THE TABLETS OF THE 10 COMMANDMENTS

  1. Wow that was strange. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Regardless, just wanted to say great blog!

Leave a Reply

