DEAR LOVER

Dear lover,

First of all, it’s such a pleasure to meet your acquaintance.

I’ve been hoping to find someone like you. In a world filled with assholes and confused individuals, people like you come as a welcomed surprise.

I like the fact that you want to get to know me better. Me; out of all people… who would have thought? Not that I lack confidence and that I am in need of human praise to feel some sort of significance, but I’m surprised that you’d want to talk to me out of all the women in the world.

Why me?

Why are you here with me, sitting across the table from me over a romantic candle light dinner?

There’s no doubt in my mind that I’m a fantastic person and any man would be honoured to have me in their life, but let me provide you with an in-depth look at why I would make an awesome partner.

I’d like to add a disclaimer from perfection and state that I’m the most imperfect human being you’ll ever come across. I tend to be difficult at times; I find it excruciatingly challenging to express emotion, and punctuality is still an ideal I hope to achieve one day.

Besides these imperfections, I am an intelligent person, therefore proper conversations that could potentially change your life are guaranteed.

And with my intelligence comes a good sense of humour. You will find my witty sense of sarcasm and my ability to tease you lovingly quite amusing and sweet. I love to laugh and chill out so I hope that you’re not someone who takes themselves too seriously.

When I choose love someone, I love deeply.

As a result, I try not to rush things and fall too hard too soon because getting over heartbreak is a heavy burden to carry.

I’ve been cheated on more than I’ve been loved or given a chance to love, so pardon me if I don’t trust you initially or if I give you a hard time, making it seem as if I’m playing “hard to get”.

I’m the most fearless person I know, but to a certain extent. I’m always up for a challenge, and I love adventure getaways. However, living without my loved ones paralyzes me with fear, and I’m afraid of reaching the end of my life and realizing that I didn’t live to my fullest potential.

I despise unfaithfulness in relationships. A lack of loyalty and dishonesty is something I can’t tolerate. I don’t live pretentiously, so be prepared for honesty even if you don’t want to hear it.

I have learned to be content with myself and what I have, so I don’t need a partner to complete me. I want a companion to be with me as I live this life.

I’m a good friend, always telling the truth when necessary and being great company.

I have my faults, fears and bad days, but overall, I’m an awesome person. And might I add that I’m drop-dead gorgeous, therefore you won’t stop staring at me.

Should you decide to partner with me, I guarantee that you will be making the best decision of your life. And if you decide otherwise, it will be a terrible loss on your part because a jewel like me is rare to find.

Kind regards,

Me.

*image from Pexels.

*Dailypost WordPress.

Leave a Reply

