THE CONFUSION OF WORRY

Don’t worry

Don’t be anxious

Don’t be uneasy

Don’t dwell on difficulty

Don’t be troubled

Don’t agonize

Don’t be distressed

Don’t be burdened

Don’t be stressed out

Don’t be weighed down mentally

Don’t be strained

Don’t be bothered

Gosh! Why don’t I just listen when You tell me these things?! Am I so dumb as to believe that worrying will change the situation? Look at me; I’m a mess! No, seriously girl, you have to snap out of this before you dig yourself into an early grave.

But I so badly want to control the circumstances around me; I so badly want my outcome, I want things the way I want them because I know what’s good for me! How dare you not work out the way I want?! No, no, no! I cannot allow this again. I will not let you slip from the clutches of my hands!

I always have to fight! I’ve always had to fight for your approval, for your love and your company, and now you want to take that away and you tell me not to worry? Well, what do I have left then? What am I supposed to do? How am I meant to figure out a way of survival in this vast and lonely world?

WORRY WOMEN EMOTION TUMBLR BLOG GOOGLE IMAGE YFM

Don’t worry

Don’t be anxious

Don’t be uneasy

Don’t dwell on difficulty

Don’t be troubled

Don’t agonize

Don’t be distressed

Don’t be burdened

Don’t be stressed out

Don’t be weighed down mentally

Don’t be strained

Don’t be bothered

There’s actually a life for you; a life you’ve never lived, a life you’ve never known. Are you going to continue chasing after chains of slavery in a path filled with thorn-bushes, or will you start believing that I have always loved you?

Love is actually all you’ve ever needed…

*image from Pinterest

One thought on “THE CONFUSION OF WORRY

Leave a Reply

