ACCEPTING MY HUSBAND’S GIRLFRIEND

Today I decided to call my husband’s mistress to invite her to coffee.

We needed to talk because her being in my husband’s life meant that she was in my life, and we might as well formally introduce ourselves and make an effort to get to know each other.

It’s very clear that she makes him happy. His behaviour towards me has been cold and distant even though he is as happy as someone in the honeymoon phase of a relationship. I knew in my heart that I didn’t make him feel that way. He takes better care of himself, and spends less time at home.

Earlier this week when I brought his behaviour up, instead of being honest with me, he told me that he was just busy with work but would make an effort to prioritize us. He completely missed the opportunity to come clean with me, and he knows that I hate being lied to.

I knew that someone else was involved in our marriage, so while he was taking a shower one morning, I decided to snoop through his phone. And there was the evidence in his WhatsApp messages. She was a very pretty woman – dark skinned with big, curly hair and a million dollar smile. She looked like she was a loving and caring person in her pictures, not forgetting her all-woman sexy physique, so I couldn’t fault him for falling for her.

broken-wedding-ring-marriage-google-image

I hired a private investigator to help me find out more about her because social media stalking wasn’t enough and I wanted to make sure that he was safe. The P.I gave her the green light. She comes from a good family, has a great job, and works with various outreach organizations that help the homeless and the elderly.

So while I’m still married to my husband, I’m going to make it official that she’s a part of my life because what is his is mine. I’ll introduce her to our family and friends, even though I’m sure she’s met his friends, and we’ll hang out and enjoy each other’s company. And if she wants to marry him, she has my blessing.

She shouldn’t be branded and treated as the side chick, as if she’s there only for his sexual convenience when it’s clear that he loves her. He should do right by her and me, and treat us both with respect by being honest and open.

I hope that taking this step will make things more pleasant when I introduce my boyfriend to my husband.

After taking that step, I’ll work towards ending this marriage which I entered into because I thought it was the right thing to do after 10 years of being together. I will always love and care for my husband because he has been a part of my life, but I’m no longer in love with him.

I love my boyfriend and he makes me happy. I want to spend the rest of my life with him.

*image from The American Vision.

*Dailypost WordPress.

13 thoughts on “ACCEPTING MY HUSBAND’S GIRLFRIEND

  1. I have stubbled upon this blog for the first time today and i have fallen in love with it.

    You write beautifully.

    Thank you to a stranger who made me smile 🙂

  2. That post was unlike anything I have ever read of known!
    I don’t understand one thing. Why haven’t you considered coming clean yourself and calling you husband on his cover up too, why wait for him?

    Anyway, this must not have been easy, I am glad you are happy now and I wish you the best for your future.

    Love,
    N

Leave a Reply

